To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Birmingham City

Squad size: 28

Average age: 26.7

Foreigners: 14  50.0 %

National team players: 2

Stadium: St Andrew's Trillion Trophy Stadium  29.409 Seats

Current transfer record: +17.36 m €

Birmingham City
Championship
League level: EnglandSecond Tier
Table position: 18
In league since: 10 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HQueens Park Rangers HReading FC HSwansea City HStoke City ARotherham United ADerby County
AHuddersfield Town ABrentford FC HNottingham Forest
HNorwich City ABarnsley FC HBristol City AWatford FC HCardiff City ABlackburn Rovers

Performance chart Championship 20/21

Record Championship 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 6 4 13 0.96 18:37 -
Away record 23 7 9 7 1.30 19:24 87
Overall balance 46 13 13 20 1.13 37:61 43
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 7:30 PM (18.) Brentford FC 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:00 PM (5.) Swansea City 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 10:00 PM (6.) Rotherham United 4-4-2 x 1:1
4 Sun Oct 4, 2020 10:00 PM (8.) Stoke City 4-2-3-1 x 1:1
5 Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:00 PM (8.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
6 Wed Oct 21, 2020 2:45 AM (16.) Norwich City 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
7 Sat Oct 24, 2020 10:00 PM (18.) Queens Park Rangers 3-5-2 flat x 0:0
8 Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:45 AM (17.) Huddersfield Town 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
9 Sat Oct 31, 2020 10:00 PM (15.) Preston North End 3-5-2 flat x 1:2
10 Thu Nov 5, 2020 2:45 AM (11.) Wycombe Wanderers 4-2-3-1 x 1:2
11 Sat Nov 7, 2020 10:00 PM (14.) AFC Bournemouth 3-5-2 x 1:3
12 Sat Nov 21, 2020 2:45 AM (17.) Coventry City 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
13 Wed Nov 25, 2020 2:00 AM (17.) Luton Town 5-3-2 x 1:1
14 Sat Nov 28, 2020 10:00 PM (17.) Millwall FC 3-4-3 x 0:0
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 2:45 AM (17.) Barnsley FC 3-5-2 x 1:2
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 10:00 PM (18.) Bristol City 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
17 Thu Dec 10, 2020 2:45 AM (16.) Reading FC 4-2-3-1 2.000x 1:2
18 Sat Dec 12, 2020 10:00 PM (15.) Watford FC 3-5-2 x 0:1
19 Thu Dec 17, 2020 2:00 AM (16.) Cardiff City 4-2-3-1 x 3:2
20 Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:00 PM (17.) Middlesbrough FC 4-2-3-1 x 1:4
21 Sat Dec 26, 2020 10:00 PM (17.) Nottingham Forest 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
22 Wed Dec 30, 2020 12:30 AM (17.) Derby County 4-2-3-1 x 0:4
23 Sat Jan 2, 2021 10:00 PM (18.) Blackburn Rovers 4-2-3-1 x 0:2
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 7:30 PM (19.) Middlesbrough FC 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
25 Thu Jan 21, 2021 2:45 AM (19.) Preston North End 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
26 Wed Feb 3, 2021 2:00 AM (20.) Wycombe Wanderers 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:0
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 10:00 PM (21.) Coventry City 4-2-3-1 x 1:1
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 10:00 PM (22.) AFC Bournemouth 4-2-3-1 x 3:2
29 Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:00 PM (23.) Luton Town 4-1-4-1 x 0:1
30 Thu Feb 18, 2021 2:00 AM (23.) Millwall FC 3-5-2 x 2:0
31 Sat Feb 20, 2021 10:00 PM (23.) Sheffield Wednesday 4-1-4-1 x 0:1
32 Wed Feb 24, 2021 2:00 AM (22.) Norwich City 4-1-4-1 x 1:3
33 Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:00 PM (22.) Queens Park Rangers 4-2-3-1 x 2:1
34 Wed Mar 3, 2021 2:00 AM (21.) Huddersfield Town 4-2-3-1 x 1:1
35 Sat Mar 6, 2021 10:00 PM Barnsley FC 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 10:00 PM (22.) Bristol City 4-2-3-1 x 0:3
37 Thu Mar 18, 2021 2:45 AM (22.) Reading FC 4-4-2 x 2:1
38 Sat Mar 20, 2021 10:00 PM (21.) Watford FC 4-4-2 x 3:0
39 Sat Apr 3, 2021 3:00 AM (22.) Swansea City 3-5-2 x 1:0
40 Wed Apr 7, 2021 2:00 AM (21.) Brentford FC 3-5-2 x 0:0
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:00 PM (21.) Stoke City 3-5-2 x 2:0
42 Sun Apr 18, 2021 7:00 PM (19.) Rotherham United 3-5-2 x 0:1
43 Thu Apr 22, 2021 2:45 AM (19.) Nottingham Forest 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 10:00 PM (19.) Derby County 3-5-2 x 1:2
45 Sat May 1, 2021 10:00 PM (16.) Cardiff City 4-4-2 x 0:4
46 Sat May 8, 2021 7:30 PM (18.) Blackburn Rovers 4-5-1 5:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Sun Jan 10, 2021 8:30 PM Manchester City 4-2-3-1 x 3:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 10:00 PM Cambridge United 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
Table section Championship 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
15 Blackburn Rovers 46 11 57
16 Coventry City 46 -12 55
17 Nottingham Forest 46 -8 52
18 Birmingham City 46 -24 52
19 Bristol City 46 -22 51
20 Huddersfield Town 46 -21 49
21 Derby County 46 -22 44

Matches