To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Morecambe FC

Squad size: 24

Average age: 27.3

Foreigners: 10  41.7 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Globe Arena  6.476 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Morecambe FC
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 4
In league since: 7 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HCrawley Town HCarlisle United AHarrogate Town HCheltenham Town HScunthorpe United HOldham Athletic AGrimsby Town AWalsall FC HBradford City
AForest Green Rovers HSouthend United
HNewport County ACambridge United APort Vale FC HBolton Wanderers

Performance chart League Two 20/21

Record League Two 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 13 5 5 1.91 38:27 -
Away record 23 10 4 9 1.48 31:31 48
Overall balance 46 23 9 14 1.70 69:58 24
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group A2 Wed Sep 9, 2020 2:45 AM Rochdale AFC 4-2-3-1 x 1:2
group A2 Wed Sep 30, 2020 2:45 AM Salford City 4-2-3-1 x 2:0
group A2 Thu Nov 19, 2020 1:30 AM Manchester United U23 4-1-4-1 x 4:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:00 PM (4.) Cheltenham Town 3-5-2 1:2
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:00 PM (4.) Cambridge United 4-2-3-1 0:5
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 10:00 PM (14.) Southend United 4-4-1-1 1:2
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 10:00 PM (6.) Port Vale FC 4-2-3-1 1:0
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 10:00 PM (2.) Oldham Athletic 4-2-3-1 2:3
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:00 PM (1.) Crawley Town 4-2-3-1 4:0
7 Wed Oct 21, 2020 1:30 AM (6.) Mansfield Town 4-2-3-1 1:1
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 10:00 PM (6.) Forest Green Rovers 4-2-3-1 1:2
9 Wed Oct 28, 2020 2:00 AM (11.) Carlisle United 4-2-3-1 3:1
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 10:00 PM (12.) Tranmere Rovers 5-3-2 0:1
11 Wed Nov 4, 2020 1:30 AM (11.) Exeter City 4-2-3-1 x 2:2
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:00 PM (11.) Stevenage FC 4-2-3-1 1:1
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 10:00 PM (11.) Scunthorpe United 4-2-3-1 1:1
14 Wed Nov 25, 2020 2:00 AM (10.) Salford City 4-3-3 Attacking 2:1
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 1:30 AM (14.) Barrow AFC 3-4-3 1:0
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 10:00 PM (12.) Newport County 3-4-1-2 2:1
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 10:00 PM (13.) Harrogate Town 4-2-3-1 1:0
18 Wed Dec 16, 2020 1:30 AM (10.) Leyton Orient 4-2-3-1 2:1
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:00 PM (9.) Colchester United 4-2-3-1 1.094 1:2
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 10:00 PM (8.) Grimsby Town 4-2-3-1 3:1
21 Wed Feb 10, 2021 2:00 AM (8.) Bolton Wanderers 4-2-3-1 1:1
22 Wed Feb 17, 2021 2:00 AM (7.) Bradford City 4-2-3-1 2:1
23 Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:00 AM (8.) Walsall FC 4-2-3-1 1:1
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 10:00 PM (9.) Leyton Orient 4-2-3-1 2:0
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 10:00 PM (10.) Colchester United 4-2-3-1 3:0
26 Wed Jan 27, 2021 1:00 AM (9.) Exeter City 4-2-3-1 0:2
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 10:00 PM (6.) Tranmere Rovers 4-2-3-1 0:1
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 10:00 PM (8.) Stevenage FC 4-2-3-1 2:2
29 Wed Apr 14, 2021 1:30 AM (8.) Scunthorpe United 4-1-4-1 4:1
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 10:00 PM (6.) Barrow AFC 4-2-3-1 1:2
31 Wed Feb 24, 2021 1:30 AM (4.) Salford City 3-4-3 2:1
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:00 PM (2.) Mansfield Town 4-1-4-1 1:0
33 Wed Mar 3, 2021 1:30 AM (5.) Crawley Town 4-2-3-1 3:1
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 10:00 PM (4.) Carlisle United 4-1-4-1 3:1
35 Wed Mar 10, 2021 2:00 AM (3.) Forest Green Rovers 4-1-4-1 2:2
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 10:00 PM (3.) Newport County 4-1-4-1 1:3
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 10:00 PM (6.) Harrogate Town 4-1-4-1 0:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 10:00 PM (5.) Cheltenham Town 4-1-3-2 1:0
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 10:00 PM (4.) Cambridge United 4-1-4-1 2:1
40 Wed Apr 7, 2021 1:30 AM (4.) Southend United 4-1-4-1 1:1
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:00 PM (4.) Port Vale FC 4-1-4-1 1:0
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 7:30 PM (4.) Oldham Athletic 4-1-4-1 4:3
43 Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:00 AM (4.) Grimsby Town 4-1-4-1 0:3
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 10:00 PM (4.) Bolton Wanderers 4-1-4-1 0:1
45 Sat May 1, 2021 10:00 PM (4.) Walsall FC 4-2-3-1 0:2
46 Sat May 8, 2021 10:00 PM (4.) Bradford City 4-2-3-1 2:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sun Nov 8, 2020 7:45 PM Maldon & Tiptree FC 4-2-3-1 x 0:1
Second Round Sat Nov 28, 2020 7:30 PM Solihull Moors 4-1-4-1 x 4:2 AET
Third Round Sun Jan 10, 2021 8:30 PM Chelsea FC 4-2-3-1 4:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 10:00 PM Grimsby Town 4-1-4-1 x 4:5 on pens
Second Round Wed Sep 16, 2020 2:45 AM Oldham Athletic 4-2-3-1 x 1:0
Third Round Thu Sep 24, 2020 2:45 AM Newcastle United 4-2-3-1 x 0:7
Table section League Two 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
1 Cheltenham Town 46 22 82
2 Cambridge United 46 24 80
3 Bolton Wanderers 46 9 79
4 Morecambe FC 46 11 78
5 Newport County 46 15 73
6 Tranmere Rovers 46 5 73
7 Salford City 46 20 71

Matches