For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Walsall FC

Squad size: 27

Average age: 24,6

Players playing abroad: 6  22,2 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Banks's Stadium  11.300 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Walsall FC
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 19
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart League One 18/19

Record League One 18/19
Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 7 5 11 1,13 30:37 4.927
Away record 23 5 6 12 0,91 19:34 8.454
Overall balance 46 12 11 23 1,02 49:71 6.691
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group A5 Tue Sep 4, 2018 2:45 AM Burton Albion 4-4-2 double 6 724 1:2
group A5 Tue Oct 9, 2018 2:00 AM Middlesbrough FC U23 4-4-2 702 3:1
group A5 Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:00 AM Port Vale FC 4-4-2 double 6 878 1:2
Second Round Wed Dec 5, 2018 2:30 AM Shrewsbury Town 3-5-2 1.857 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 4, 2018 10:00 PM (22.) Plymouth Argyle 4-4-2 double 6 5.755 2:1
2 Sat Aug 11, 2018 10:00 PM (7.) Scunthorpe United 4-4-2 double 6 4.331 1:1
3 Sat Aug 18, 2018 10:00 PM (8.) Gillingham FC 4-4-2 double 6 4.361 2:1
4 Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:45 AM (5.) AFC Wimbledon 4-4-2 double 6 3.887 1:3
5 Sat Aug 25, 2018 10:00 PM (5.) Rochdale AFC 4-4-2 double 6 3.080 1:2
6 Sat Sep 1, 2018 10:00 PM (4.) Blackpool FC 4-4-2 double 6 4.762 0:0
7 Sat Sep 8, 2018 10:00 PM (5.) Barnsley FC 4-2-3-1 11.468 1:1
8 Sat Sep 15, 2018 10:00 PM (5.) Doncaster Rovers 4-4-2 double 6 4.546 1:4
9 Sat Sep 22, 2018 10:00 PM (6.) Oxford United 4-4-2 double 6 6.080 1:2
10 Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:00 PM (5.) Accrington Stanley 4-4-2 double 6 4.257 0:1
11 Tue Oct 2, 2018 2:45 AM (7.) Shrewsbury Town 4-4-2 double 6 4.555 0:0
12 Sat Oct 6, 2018 10:00 PM (7.) Bristol Rovers 4-4-2 double 6 7.768 0:1
13 Tue Nov 6, 2018 2:45 AM (5.) Charlton Athletic 4-4-2 double 6 3.719 0:2
14 Sat Oct 20, 2018 10:00 PM (7.) Luton Town 4-4-2 double 6 8.953 2:0
15 Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:45 AM (10.) Southend United 4-1-4-1 5.603 3:0
16 Sat Oct 27, 2018 10:00 PM (12.) Wycombe Wanderers 4-5-1 4.265 3:2
17 Sat Nov 3, 2018 10:00 PM (11.) Burton Albion 4-2-3-1 5.297 1:3
18 Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:00 PM (11.) Fleetwood Town 4-4-2 double 6 3.090 0:0
19 Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:00 PM (11.) Sunderland AFC 4-4-2 double 6 7.868 2:2
20 Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:45 AM (11.) Portsmouth FC 4-4-2 double 6 16.794 2:0
21 Sat Dec 8, 2018 10:00 PM (13.) Coventry City 3-4-3 5.926 2:1
22 Sat Dec 15, 2018 10:00 PM (10.) Bradford City 4-4-2 double 6 15.314 4:0
23 Sat Dec 22, 2018 10:00 PM (11.) Peterborough United 4-4-2 double 6 7.243 1:1
24 Wed Dec 26, 2018 10:00 PM (11.) Bristol Rovers 4-4-2 double 6 5.069 1:3
25 Sat Dec 29, 2018 10:00 PM (15.) Luton Town 4-3-3 Attacking 5.739 2:2
26 Tue Jan 1, 2019 10:00 PM (15.) Charlton Athletic 4-3-3 Attacking 10.421 2:1
27 Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:45 AM (15.) Plymouth Argyle 4-4-2 double 6 8.446 2:1
28 Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:00 PM (15.) Scunthorpe United 4-4-2 double 6 3.984 1:2
29 Sat Jan 19, 2019 10:00 PM (17.) Gillingham FC 4-4-2 double 6 3.975 0:3
30 Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:45 AM (15.) AFC Wimbledon 4-4-2 Diamond 3.287 0:1
31 Sat Feb 2, 2019 10:00 PM (16.) Rochdale AFC 4-4-2 double 6 4.021 1:2
32 Sat Feb 9, 2019 10:00 PM (17.) Blackpool FC 4-4-2 double 6 3.252 2:0
33 Sat Feb 16, 2019 10:00 PM (18.) Coventry City 4-4-2 double 6 10.646 3:0
34 Sat Feb 23, 2019 10:00 PM (19.) Bradford City 4-2-3-1 5.503 3:2
35 Sat Mar 2, 2019 10:00 PM (19.) Burton Albion 4-3-3 Attacking 3.924 0:0
36 Sat Mar 9, 2019 10:00 PM (20.) Fleetwood Town 4-3-3 Attacking 4.986 2:0
37 Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:45 AM (16.) Portsmouth FC 4-3-3 Attacking 4.097 2:3
38 Sat Mar 16, 2019 10:00 PM (19.) Sunderland AFC 4-3-3 Attacking 34.647 2:1
39 Sat Mar 23, 2019 7:00 PM (21.) Barnsley FC 4-3-3 Attacking 4.969 0:1
40 Sat Mar 30, 2019 10:00 PM (22.) Doncaster Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking 7.630 3:1
41 Sat Apr 6, 2019 10:00 PM (22.) Oxford United 4-4-2 double 6 6.339 1:3
42 Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:00 PM (23.) Accrington Stanley 3-5-2 flat 2.662 2:1
43 Fri Apr 19, 2019 10:00 PM (23.) Southend United 4-3-3 Attacking 4.624 1:1
44 Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:00 PM (23.) Wycombe Wanderers 4-4-2 5.595 1:0
45 Sat Apr 27, 2019 10:00 PM (23.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 flat 5.400 3:0
46 Sat May 4, 2019 12:30 AM (22.) Shrewsbury Town 5-3-2 9.635 0:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:00 PM Coventry City 4-4-2 double 6 4.760 3:2
Second Round Sat Dec 1, 2018 10:00 PM Sunderland AFC 4-3-3 Attacking 3.140 1:1
Second Round Replay Tue Dec 11, 2018 2:45 AM Sunderland AFC 3-4-3 Diamond 8.212 0:1
Third Round Sat Jan 5, 2019 10:00 PM Bolton Wanderers 4-4-2 double 6 5.506 5:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:45 AM Tranmere Rovers 4-4-2 double 6 3.817 1:3
Second Round Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:45 AM Macclesfield Town 4-4-2 double 6 2.352 4:6 on pens

Matches - Season18/19