To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Walsall FC

Squad size: 26

Average age: 24.2

Foreigners: 7  26.9 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Banks's Stadium  11.300 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Walsall FC
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 19
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HForest Green Rovers HTranmere Rovers AScunthorpe United
ACrawley Town ASouthend United AGrimsby Town HHarrogate Town ALeyton Orient ACarlisle United
ACambridge United HBarrow AFC ABolton Wanderers AColchester United HSalford City HMorecambe FC

Performance chart League Two 20/21

Record League Two 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 7 6 10 1.17 20:27 -
Away record 23 4 14 5 1.13 25:26 87
Overall balance 46 11 20 15 1.15 45:53 43
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B4 Wed Sep 9, 2020 2:45 AM Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:6 on pens
group B4 Wed Sep 30, 2020 2:00 AM Chelsea FC U23 4-4-2 x 4:6 on pens
group B4 Wed Nov 11, 2020 2:00 AM Oxford United 4-4-2 x 0:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:00 PM (19.) Grimsby Town 4-4-2 1:0
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:00 PM (7.) Harrogate Town 4-2-3-1 x 2:2
3 Wed Oct 14, 2020 2:00 AM (10.) Leyton Orient 4-4-2 2:1
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 10:00 PM (4.) Forest Green Rovers 3-4-1-2 1:1
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 10:00 PM (5.) Colchester United 4-4-1-1 1:1
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:00 PM (7.) Exeter City 4-4-1-1 0:0
7 Wed Oct 21, 2020 2:45 AM (11.) Bradford City 4-4-1-1 1:1
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 10:00 PM (11.) Barrow AFC 3-5-2 2:2
9 Wed Oct 28, 2020 2:00 AM (12.) Cambridge United 4-4-1-1 0:2
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 10:00 PM (14.) Mansfield Town 4-2-3-1 1:1
11 Wed Nov 4, 2020 2:00 AM (14.) Crawley Town 4-4-2 1:0
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:00 PM (12.) Southend United 4-4-2 0:1
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 10:00 PM (14.) Cheltenham Town 4-1-4-1 3:0
14 Wed Nov 25, 2020 2:00 AM (16.) Newport County 4-5-1 1:1
15 Thu Dec 3, 2020 2:00 AM (16.) Stevenage FC 4-4-1-1 1:1
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 10:00 PM (16.) Tranmere Rovers 4-2-3-1 2.000 1:3
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 10:00 PM (14.) Bolton Wanderers 4-1-4-1 2:1
18 Wed Dec 16, 2020 2:00 AM (11.) Oldham Athletic 4-1-4-1 2:3
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:00 PM (11.) Port Vale FC 4-2-3-1 4:3
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 10:00 PM (9.) Salford City 4-1-4-1 2:0
21 Wed Dec 30, 2020 2:00 AM (9.) Scunthorpe United 4-4-2 1:2
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 10:00 PM (11.) Carlisle United 4-3-3 Attacking 0:2
23 Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:00 AM (12.) Morecambe FC 4-2-3-1 1:1
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 10:00 PM (13.) Oldham Athletic 4-4-2 1:1
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 10:00 PM (13.) Port Vale FC 4-2-3-1 x 1:3
26 Wed Mar 17, 2021 2:00 AM (12.) Crawley Town 3-4-3 1:1
27 Wed Feb 10, 2021 2:00 AM (12.) Mansfield Town 4-4-2 1:1
28 Wed Mar 24, 2021 2:00 AM (12.) Southend United 3-4-3 0:0
29 Wed Feb 17, 2021 2:00 AM (12.) Cheltenham Town 4-3-3 Attacking 1:2
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 10:00 PM (14.) Stevenage FC 3-4-3 1:1
31 Thu Feb 25, 2021 12:30 AM (14.) Newport County 3-4-3 0:1
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:00 PM (16.) Bradford City 4-4-2 1:2
33 Wed Mar 3, 2021 2:00 AM (17.) Exeter City 3-4-1-2 0:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 10:00 PM (17.) Cambridge United 3-4-3 1:0
35 Sat Mar 13, 2021 2:00 AM (18.) Barrow AFC 4-3-3 Attacking 0:1
36 Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:00 AM (20.) Tranmere Rovers 4-2-3-1 1:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 10:00 PM (18.) Bolton Wanderers 3-4-3 2:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 10:00 PM (20.) Grimsby Town 4-3-3 Attacking 1:1
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 10:00 PM (21.) Harrogate Town 4-4-2 0:0
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 10:00 PM (20.) Leyton Orient 4-4-2 0:0
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:00 PM (19.) Forest Green Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking 2:1
42 Sun Apr 18, 2021 12:30 AM (19.) Colchester United 4-3-3 Attacking 2:1
43 Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:00 AM (20.) Salford City 3-4-3 0:2
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 10:00 PM (20.) Scunthorpe United 4-3-3 Attacking 0:2
45 Sat May 1, 2021 10:00 PM (19.) Morecambe FC 4-3-3 Attacking 0:2
46 Sat May 8, 2021 10:00 PM (19.) Carlisle United 4-4-2 0:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 10:00 PM Bristol Rovers 4-4-2 1:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 9:15 PM Sheffield Wednesday 4-4-2 double 6 x 2:4 on pens
Table section League Two 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
16 Mansfield Town 46 3 58
17 Harrogate Town 46 -9 57
18 Oldham Athletic 46 -8 55
19 Walsall FC 46 -8 53
20 Colchester United 46 -17 51
21 Barrow AFC 46 -6 50
22 Scunthorpe United 46 -23 48

Matches