To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Grimsby Town

Squad size: 36

Average age: 25.9

Foreigners: 11  30.6 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Blundell Park  9.546 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Grimsby Town
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 24
In league since: 5 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

ABarrow AFC HBolton Wanderers AOldham Athletic HPort Vale FC
ACarlisle United HColchester United HTranmere Rovers AMansfield Town HWalsall FC ASalford City HCheltenham Town
ABradford City HMorecambe FC AExeter City ACambridge United

Performance chart League Two 20/21

Record League Two 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 5 8 10 1.00 17:30 -
Away record 23 5 5 13 0.87 20:39 43
Overall balance 46 10 13 23 0.93 37:69 22
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group A8 Wed Sep 9, 2020 2:45 AM Harrogate Town 3-4-3 x 7:6 on pens
group A8 Wed Nov 18, 2020 12:30 AM Hull City 3-4-3 x 3:0
group A8 Wed Nov 11, 2020 2:00 AM Leicester City U23 3-4-3 x 1:3
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:00 PM (24.) Walsall FC 4-3-3 Attacking 1:0
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:00 PM (20.) Salford City 4-2-3-1 0:4
3 Wed Oct 14, 2020 2:00 AM (23.) Cheltenham Town 3-4-3 1:3
4 Wed Dec 23, 2020 2:00 AM (18.) Bradford City 4-4-2 1:2
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 10:00 PM (19.) Bolton Wanderers 5-3-2 0:0
6 Sun Oct 18, 2020 12:30 AM (18.) Leyton Orient 5-3-2 2:3
7 Wed Oct 21, 2020 2:45 AM (15.) Harrogate Town 5-3-2 1:2
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 10:00 PM (16.) Carlisle United 4-2-3-1 1:1
9 Wed Oct 28, 2020 2:00 AM (17.) Forest Green Rovers 3-4-3 1:0
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 10:00 PM (20.) Stevenage FC 3-5-2 0:0
11 Wed Nov 4, 2020 2:00 AM (17.) Barrow AFC 4-3-3 Attacking 1:0
12 Wed Dec 9, 2020 2:00 AM (16.) Newport County 4-3-3 Attacking 0:2
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 10:00 PM (19.) Tranmere Rovers 4-4-2 5:0
14 Wed Nov 25, 2020 2:00 AM (20.) Crawley Town 4-3-3 Attacking 1:2
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 2:00 AM (19.) Exeter City 4-3-3 Attacking 1:4
16 Sun Dec 6, 2020 12:30 AM (19.) Colchester United 4-2-3-1 1.000 2:1
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 10:00 PM (21.) Mansfield Town 4-4-2 1:1
18 Wed Dec 16, 2020 2:45 AM (21.) Southend United 4-3-3 Attacking 3:1
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:00 PM (22.) Scunthorpe United 4-4-2 1:0
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 10:00 PM (20.) Morecambe FC 4-4-2 3:1
21 Wed Dec 30, 2020 2:00 AM (22.) Oldham Athletic 4-4-2 0:0
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 10:00 PM (23.) Cambridge United 4-4-2 1:2
23 Sat Jan 9, 2021 10:00 PM (23.) Port Vale FC 4-5-1 3:0
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Southend United 4-4-2 x 0:0
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 8:00 PM (24.) Scunthorpe United 4-4-2 x 3:0
26 Wed Mar 24, 2021 2:00 AM (24.) Barrow AFC 4-3-3 Attacking 0:1
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 10:00 PM (23.) Stevenage FC 5-3-2 1:2
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 10:00 PM (23.) Newport County 4-4-2 x 1:0
29 Thu Mar 18, 2021 2:00 AM (23.) Tranmere Rovers 4-4-2 0:0
30 Wed Apr 28, 2021 2:00 AM (23.) Exeter City 3-5-2 3:2
31 Wed Feb 24, 2021 2:00 AM (23.) Crawley Town 4-5-1 2:1
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:00 PM (23.) Harrogate Town 5-3-2 1:0
33 Wed Mar 3, 2021 2:00 AM (24.) Leyton Orient 4-4-1-1 0:1
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Forest Green Rovers 4-4-2 1:2
35 Wed Mar 10, 2021 2:00 AM (24.) Carlisle United 4-4-2 1:1
36 Sun Mar 14, 2021 12:30 AM (24.) Colchester United 4-4-2 double 6 0:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Mansfield Town 4-4-2 2:2
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Walsall FC 4-3-3 Attacking 1:1
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Salford City 4-3-3 Attacking 1:1
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Cheltenham Town 3-4-3 1:1
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Bradford City 4-3-2-1 1:0
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 7:30 PM (24.) Bolton Wanderers 4-4-2 2:1
43 Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:00 AM (24.) Morecambe FC 4-4-2 0:3
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Oldham Athletic 3-5-2 1:2
45 Sat May 1, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Port Vale FC 4-4-2 1:0
46 Sat May 8, 2021 10:00 PM (24.) Cambridge United 5-3-2 3:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 10:00 PM Dagenham & Redbridge FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 10:00 PM Morecambe FC 4-4-2 x 4:5 on pens
Table section League Two 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
18 Oldham Athletic 46 -8 55
19 Walsall FC 46 -8 53
20 Colchester United 46 -17 51
21 Barrow AFC 46 -6 50
22 Scunthorpe United 46 -23 48
23 Southend United 46 -29 45
24 Grimsby Town 46 -32 43

Matches