To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Northampton Town

Squad size: 26

Average age: 25.5

Foreigners: 5  19.2 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Sixfields Stadium  7.653 Seats

Current transfer record: +1.10 m €

Northampton Town
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 22
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HPlymouth Argyle HPortsmouth FC HOxford United HShrewsbury Town HIpswich Town
ADoncaster Rovers HBristol Rovers AGillingham FC
ASwindon Town ACharlton Athletic HCrewe Alexandra AAFC Wimbledon AHull City APeterborough United HBlackpool FC

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 8 5 10 1.26 20:26 138
Away record 22 3 6 13 0.68 20:40 227
Overall balance 45 11 11 23 0.98 40:66 181
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B3 Wed Sep 9, 2020 2:00 AM Milton Keynes Dons 5-3-2 x 3:1
group B3 Wed Oct 7, 2020 2:30 AM Southampton FC B 3-4-3 x 5:0
group B3 Wed Nov 11, 2020 2:30 AM Stevenage FC 3-4-1-2 x 4:2 on pens
Second Round Wed Dec 9, 2020 2:00 AM Exeter City 3-4-2-1 714 1:2
Third Round Wed Jan 13, 2021 2:45 AM Milton Keynes Dons 3-4-3 x 0:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:00 PM (22.) AFC Wimbledon 3-4-3 x 2:2
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:00 PM (10.) Shrewsbury Town 3-4-2-1 1:2
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 10:00 PM (7.) Hull City 3-4-3 x 0:2
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 10:00 PM (10.) Bristol Rovers 3-4-3 x 2:0
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 10:00 PM (17.) Peterborough United 3-4-3 x 0:2
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:00 PM (21.) Plymouth Argyle 3-4-3 x 2:1
7 Wed Oct 21, 2020 2:45 AM (22.) Swindon Town 3-4-3 x 2:1
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 10:00 PM (18.) Charlton Athletic 3-4-3 x 0:2
9 Wed Oct 28, 2020 2:45 AM (21.) Portsmouth FC 3-4-3 x 4:0
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 10:00 PM (22.) Wigan Athletic 3-4-1-2 x 2:3
11 Wed Nov 4, 2020 2:45 AM (19.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-4-3 x 0:0
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:00 PM (19.) Accrington Stanley 3-4-3 x 0:1
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 10:00 PM (22.) Burton Albion 3-4-3 x 1:3
14 Wed Nov 25, 2020 2:00 AM (18.) Rochdale AFC 3-4-3 x 1:1
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 2:45 AM (18.) Fleetwood Town 4-4-2 x 1:0
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 10:00 PM (16.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat 1.164 0:2
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 10:00 PM (17.) Crewe Alexandra 3-4-3 2.000 2:1
18 Wed Dec 16, 2020 2:45 AM (19.) Oxford United 3-4-3 2.000 4:0
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:00 PM (21.) Lincoln City 3-4-3 2.000 0:4
20 Wed Feb 17, 2021 2:00 AM (21.) Ipswich Town 4-3-1-2 x 0:0
21 Wed Dec 30, 2020 2:45 AM (21.) Gillingham FC 3-4-1-2 x 3:1
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 10:00 PM (20.) Sunderland AFC 3-5-2 flat x 0:0
23 Wed Feb 3, 2021 2:00 AM (20.) Blackpool FC 3-4-1-2 x 2:0
24 Wed Mar 24, 2021 2:00 AM (21.) Oxford United 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 10:00 PM (18.) Lincoln City 4-3-3 Attacking 2:1
26 Wed Jan 27, 2021 2:45 AM (19.) Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 0:0
27 Wed Feb 10, 2021 2:00 AM (18.) Wigan Athletic 3-4-1-2 x 0:1
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 10:00 PM (18.) Accrington Stanley 3-4-1-2 x 0:0
29 Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:00 PM (19.) Burton Albion 4-3-2-1 x 0:2
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 10:00 PM (19.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-3-1-2 x 4:3
31 Wed Feb 24, 2021 2:00 AM (21.) Rochdale AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:0
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:00 PM (22.) Swindon Town 4-3-3 Defending x 2:1
33 Wed Mar 3, 2021 2:00 AM (23.) Plymouth Argyle 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 10:00 PM (21.) Portsmouth FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:1
35 Wed Mar 10, 2021 2:00 AM (19.) Charlton Athletic 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 10:00 PM (19.) Doncaster Rovers 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 10:00 PM (20.) Crewe Alexandra 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 10:00 PM (22.) AFC Wimbledon 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 10:00 PM (23.) Shrewsbury Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 10:00 PM (20.) Hull City 5-3-2 x 3:0
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:00 PM (20.) Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 2:45 AM (21.) Peterborough United 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:1
43 Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:00 AM (22.) Ipswich Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:0
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 10:00 PM (22.) Gillingham FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:2
45 Sat May 1, 2021 10:00 PM (22.) Blackpool FC 4-3-3 Attacking 0:3
46 7:00 PM (22.) Sunderland AFC -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Nov 10, 2020 2:45 AM Oxford City FC 3-5-2 Attacking 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 10:00 PM Cardiff City 3-4-3 x 3:0
Second Round Thu Sep 17, 2020 2:45 AM Bristol City 3-4-1-2 x 4:0
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
18 Plymouth Argyle 45 -26 53
19 AFC Wimbledon 45 -16 50
20 Wigan Athletic 45 -22 48
21 Rochdale AFC 45 -20 44
22 Northampton Town 45 -26 44
23 Swindon Town 45 -35 40
24 Bristol Rovers 45 -29 38

Matches