To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Plymouth Argyle

Squad size: 24

Average age: 25.2

Foreigners: 7  29.2 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Home Park  17.150 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Plymouth Argyle
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 18
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HBristol Rovers HAFC Wimbledon
ABlackpool FC ABurton Albion
ANorthampton Town ADoncaster Rovers HWigan Athletic AIpswich Town AMilton Keynes Dons AShrewsbury Town HHull City HCharlton Athletic AOxford United HSunderland AFC AGillingham FC

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 11 4 8 1.61 31:39 253
Away record 23 3 7 13 0.70 22:41 87
Overall balance 46 14 11 21 1.15 53:80 170
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B6 Wed Sep 9, 2020 2:45 AM Norwich City U23 3-4-1-2 x 2:3
group B6 Wed Oct 7, 2020 2:45 AM Cheltenham Town 3-1-4-2 x 2:0
group B6 Wed Nov 11, 2020 2:00 AM Newport County 3-4-1-2 x 3:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:00 PM (18.) Blackpool FC 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:00 PM (8.) AFC Wimbledon 3-5-2 flat x 4:4
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 10:00 PM (6.) Shrewsbury Town 3-4-1-2 x 1:1
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 10:00 PM (9.) Hull City 3-5-2 x 1:0
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 10:00 PM (14.) Burton Albion 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:00 PM (8.) Northampton Town 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
7 Wed Oct 21, 2020 2:00 AM (6.) Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 10:00 PM (10.) Wigan Athletic 3-5-2 x 1:1
9 Wed Oct 28, 2020 2:45 AM (11.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
10 Wed Feb 10, 2021 12:30 AM (9.) Accrington Stanley 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
11 Wed Nov 4, 2020 2:00 AM (8.) Swindon Town 3-5-2 flat x 4:2
12 Tue Nov 17, 2020 2:45 AM (6.) Portsmouth FC 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 10:00 PM (5.) Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 flat x 5:1
14 Wed Nov 25, 2020 2:00 AM (10.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 2:45 AM (10.) Rochdale AFC 3-5-2 flat x 0:4
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 10:00 PM (12.) Ipswich Town 3-5-2 1.808 1:2
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 10:00 PM (13.) Bristol Rovers 3-5-2 x 3:0
18 Wed Dec 16, 2020 2:00 AM (14.) Crewe Alexandra 4-5-1 flat 2.000 2:1
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:00 PM (16.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-5-2 flat 2.000 1:0
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 10:00 PM (15.) Charlton Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
21 Wed Dec 30, 2020 2:45 AM (15.) Oxford United 3-5-2 flat 2.000 2:3
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 10:00 PM (16.) Gillingham FC 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
23 Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:00 AM (15.) Sunderland AFC 3-5-2 flat x 1:2
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 10:00 PM (14.) Crewe Alexandra 3-5-2 flat x 1:1
25 Wed Mar 17, 2021 2:00 AM (14.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
26 Wed Jan 27, 2021 2:00 AM (16.) Swindon Town 3-5-2 0:2
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 10:00 PM (15.) Accrington Stanley 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 10:00 PM (16.) Portsmouth FC 3-5-2 flat x 2:2
29 Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:00 PM (15.) Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 flat x 1:0
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 10:00 PM (14.) Rochdale AFC 3-5-2 flat x 0:0
31 Wed Feb 24, 2021 2:30 AM (14.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 flat x 0:3
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:00 PM (15.) Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 4:3
33 Wed Mar 3, 2021 2:00 AM (14.) Northampton Town 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 10:00 PM (15.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat x 2:1
35 Wed Mar 10, 2021 2:00 AM (16.) Wigan Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 0:2
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 10:00 PM (17.) Ipswich Town 3-4-2-1 x 1:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 10:00 PM (17.) Bristol Rovers 4-4-2 x 2:0
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 10:00 PM (16.) Blackpool FC 4-4-2 x 2:2
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 10:00 PM (16.) AFC Wimbledon 4-4-2 x 1:0
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 10:00 PM (15.) Shrewsbury Town 3-5-2 flat x 3:0
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:00 PM (16.) Hull City 3-5-2 flat x 0:3
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 7:30 PM (17.) Burton Albion 3-5-2 flat x 1:1
43 Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:45 AM (17.) Charlton Athletic 3-5-2 flat x 0:6
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 10:00 PM (17.) Oxford United 4-4-2 x 3:1
45 Sat May 1, 2021 10:00 PM (18.) Sunderland AFC 4-4-2 x 1:3
46 Sun May 9, 2021 7:00 PM (18.) Gillingham FC 4-4-2 x 1:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 10:00 PM Charlton Athletic 3-5-2 0:1
Second Round Sat Nov 28, 2020 10:00 PM Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 2:0
Third Round Sun Jan 10, 2021 1:00 AM Huddersfield Town 3-5-2 x 2:3
Fourth Round Sat Jan 23, 2021 10:00 PM Sheffield United 3-5-2 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 7:30 PM Queens Park Rangers 3-5-2 flat x 3:2
Second Round Wed Sep 16, 2020 2:45 AM Leyton Orient 3-5-2 flat x 3:2
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
15 Fleetwood Town 46 3 60
16 Burton Albion 46 -12 57
17 Shrewsbury Town 46 -7 54
18 Plymouth Argyle 46 -27 53
19 AFC Wimbledon 46 -16 51
20 Wigan Athletic 46 -23 48
21 Rochdale AFC 46 -17 47

Matches