To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Salford City

Squad size: 25

Average age: 27.5

Foreigners: 9  36.0 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: The Peninsula Stadium  5.108 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Salford City
League Two
League level: EnglandFourth Tier
Table position: 7
In league since: 2 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

APortsmouth FC AForest Green Rovers HStevenage FC AWalsall FC HMansfield Town ABradford City HLeyton Orient
HColchester United HGrimsby Town ATranmere Rovers
ACrawley Town ACheltenham Town AExeter City HBolton Wanderers AColchester United

Performance chart League Two 20/21

Record League Two 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 11 11 1 1.91 36:15 -
Away record 23 8 3 12 1.17 18:19 123
Overall balance 46 19 14 13 1.54 54:34 61
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group A2 Thu Sep 10, 2020 2:45 AM Manchester United U23 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:6
group A2 Wed Sep 30, 2020 2:45 AM Morecambe FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
group A2 Wed Nov 11, 2020 2:00 AM Rochdale AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:2
Second Round Wed Dec 9, 2020 2:00 AM Leicester City U23 4-2-3-1 x 8:9 on pens
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:00 PM (7.) Exeter City 4-3-3 Attacking 2:2
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:00 PM (9.) Grimsby Town 4-3-3 Attacking 0:4
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 10:00 PM (4.) Forest Green Rovers 4-4-2 Diamond 0:0
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 10:00 PM (8.) Stevenage FC 4-3-3 Attacking 0:1
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 10:00 PM (3.) Tranmere Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:2
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:00 PM (4.) Port Vale FC 4-4-2 1:0
7 Wed Oct 21, 2020 2:45 AM (12.) Southend United 4-2-3-1 3:0
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 10:00 PM (7.) Crawley Town 4-4-2 Diamond 1:1
9 Wed Jan 13, 2021 2:00 AM (8.) Scunthorpe United 4-2-3-1 0:1
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 10:00 PM (5.) Oldham Athletic 4-4-2 double 6 2:0
11 Wed Nov 4, 2020 2:00 AM (3.) Cambridge United 4-4-2 double 6 2:1
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 2:45 AM (6.) Bolton Wanderers 4-4-2 double 6 2:0
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 10:00 PM (8.) Bradford City 4-2-3-1 3:0
14 Wed Nov 25, 2020 2:00 AM (6.) Morecambe FC 4-2-3-1 2:1
15 Thu Dec 3, 2020 2:00 AM (4.) Carlisle United 4-2-3-1 2.000 2:1
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 10:00 PM (7.) Barrow AFC 4-2-3-1 819 0:1
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 10:00 PM (6.) Cheltenham Town 4-2-3-1 0:0
18 Wed Dec 16, 2020 2:00 AM (6.) Newport County 4-2-3-1 1:1
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:00 PM (7.) Harrogate Town 4-2-3-1 0:1
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 10:00 PM (5.) Walsall FC 4-2-3-1 2:0
21 Wed Jan 6, 2021 2:00 AM (3.) Mansfield Town 4-2-3-1 2:1
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 10:00 PM (3.) Leyton Orient 4-2-3-1 1:0
23 Wed Mar 17, 2021 2:00 AM (6.) Colchester United 3-4-2-1 0:0
24 Sat Jan 16, 2021 10:00 PM (6.) Newport County 4-2-3-1 0:0
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 2:00 AM (7.) Harrogate Town 4-1-4-1 2:2
26 Wed Feb 10, 2021 12:30 AM (8.) Cambridge United 3-4-2-1 4:1
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 10:00 PM (3.) Oldham Athletic 3-4-2-1 2:1
28 Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:00 AM (5.) Bolton Wanderers 4-4-2 0:1
29 Wed Apr 28, 2021 2:00 AM (9.) Bradford City 4-2-3-1 0:1
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 10:00 PM (7.) Carlisle United 3-4-2-1 1:1
31 Wed Feb 24, 2021 1:30 AM (8.) Morecambe FC 3-4-2-1 2:1
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:00 PM (10.) Southend United 3-4-2-1 0:0
33 Wed Mar 3, 2021 2:00 AM (10.) Port Vale FC 3-4-2-1 1:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 10:00 PM (7.) Scunthorpe United 3-4-2-1 1:1
35 Wed Mar 10, 2021 2:00 AM (9.) Crawley Town 4-2-3-1 1:0
36 Wed Feb 17, 2021 2:00 AM (9.) Barrow AFC 3-4-2-1 1:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 10:00 PM (9.) Cheltenham Town 3-4-2-1 2:0
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 8:00 PM (9.) Exeter City 4-4-2 1:0
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 10:00 PM (9.) Grimsby Town 4-4-2 1:1
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 10:00 PM (11.) Forest Green Rovers 4-4-2 0:2
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:00 PM (10.) Stevenage FC 4-4-2 2:1
42 Sat Apr 17, 2021 7:30 PM (8.) Tranmere Rovers 4-4-2 0:0
43 Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:00 AM (9.) Walsall FC 4-2-3-1 0:2
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 10:00 PM (8.) Mansfield Town 2:0
45 Sat May 1, 2021 10:00 PM (7.) Colchester United 4-3-3 Attacking 1:0
46 Sat May 8, 2021 10:00 PM (8.) Leyton Orient 4-4-2 3:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 10:00 PM Hartlepool United 4-4-2 x 2:0 AET
Second Round Sat Nov 28, 2020 8:00 PM Newport County 4-4-2 double 6 x 3:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 10:00 PM Rotherham United 4-3-3 Defending x 5:3 on pens
Second Round Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:15 AM Everton FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:0
Table section League Two 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
4 Morecambe FC 46 11 78
5 Newport County 46 15 73
6 Tranmere Rovers 46 5 73
7 Salford City 46 20 71
8 Forest Green Rovers 46 6 71
9 Exeter City 46 21 70
10 Carlisle United 46 9 66

Matches